Here it is – get thinking, send an email, get tweeting, win whisky! @CheckersSA #PrivateBarrelCo

No I’m not going to make it easy.

There are a couple of my blogger brothers and sisters that are running the same competition and to win, you don’t need to do much. But as I’m a whisky lover first and blogger second I’m going to do things differently. I’m going to insist that you think a bit. Oh come on, I know it’s Friday and if you’re in Cape Town the brain slows down…but indulge me, please.

I have a bottle of Mortlach 14 for you. The whisky is beautiful and delicious. If you run, quickly, you may be able to get one of the few remaining bottles. Only 600 were produced.  My mates and I are responsible for a few of them being emptied. There aren’t many left.  It costs R 599 and you can buy it at Checkers liquor outlets.

If you want to win it, and I know you do, you have to tell me:

What drinking vessel with its origin in Scotland has two hands and is a symbol of friendship?

And then email me bernard@waterfrontwhisky.com by noon SA time this Wednesday. There’ll be a public draw to find the winner.

Then – you have to tweet: I entered the @CheckersSA @bernardgwhisky #PrivateBarrelCo

First thing is to get the answer correct, second thing is to get that tweet flying round, so go wild, get your friends to RT, you know what to do.

And…if you are 18 or older, then enter, if not, be patient, your time will come, and for now, SA residents only.

DRINK RESPONSIBLY – Drink Less, Drink Better.

Oh… here is a link to another post about the whisky:

 

 

 

